30 Days of Inspiration: Day 7

IMG_3420

Home. Where is it? What is it? Really.

Every since I began writing about my Polish family’s haunting tale of survival as homeless Polish refugees during the 1940s, I have pondering this idea.

By writing about their homelessness, I have been able to look at my idea of home and place, and, really, safety and … to a greater degree, how willing am I to do two things: 1) Trust that something divine is at working, flowing through me and from me and—this is juicy 2) Act upon that trust … which is a curious song and dance.

Needless to say, the last few years have been somewhat mystical and as the months go by, I feel myself pulled deeper into a mystical journey that has nothing to do with what the kind of life, and the kind of living, I thought I would be … LIVING.

More on all this as things emerge, but today, DAY 6 of my 30 Days of Inspiration Project found me rising early to welcome a longtime friend back into my life.

Peace.

 

 

Leave a Reply

